Hitchhiker interview with characters #3

hitchhiker ecover

My new humorous paranormal thriller, Hitchhiker, will be available as an ebook next week! In honor of its release, I’m interviewing characters from the book here during my regular posts. Today Jack Conway is here with us. Thanks for being here, Jack!

My pleasure, pretty lady. What can I do for you?

So, you’re a charmer.

It’s what I do.

What do you do, for the FBI, I mean?

Oh, I do a little consulting for them.

So, you’re an expert of some kind? What type of consulting advice do you provide for them?

Let’s just say I know a thing or two about the criminal mind.

Don’t they have an entire department of experts in criminal behavior?

Sure, sure. But why consult with some stiff in a suit when they can work with a handsome devil like me?

Because they might rather work with professionals than a criminal. You do have a criminal record, don’t you?

Oh, I’ve had some run-ins with the law. Misunderstandings with some ex-girlfriends. Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.

Getting swindled out of thousands of dollars would make anyone furious, Mr. Conway.

Just misunderstandings about some investments, that’s all. Now I have a question for you. Are your legs tired? Because you’ve been running through my mind this whole time.

Ugh. I think that’s all I can stand for today. I hope you’ll check out my book, Hitchhiker, and get to know the rest of the FBI freak squad.

Hitchhiker – available at Burstbooks.ca, Amazon.com, and most ebook distributors next week.

out_of_the_darkness_300sigAudra

3 Comments

Filed under Audra's World

3 responses to “Hitchhiker interview with characters #3

  1. Great interview! I can’t wait to read this… Hope you’ll give us a link when it is released. (Oh and great cover, esp for a Seattle girl like me!)

  2. Thanks, Barb! I will be sure to do that!

Leave a Reply

