The WOTI 7-7-7 Challenge Kickoff

Have you ever picked up a novel, opened it to a random page and read a snippet to see if the book was worth reading? During July, the Worlds of the Imagination writers are going to put our books to the ‘snippet test’ with the 7, 7, 7 challenge. We will be posting 7 lines starting from the 7th line of page 7 or 77 of our latest works. Check it out and let us know how we do! (Thanks to Audra Middleton for the “snippet.”)

Since I’m first, I’ll share a snippet of my next Champagne release and for tomorrow tag Graeme Brown.

“Finding Eve,” Book 2 of The Lyons Tales from Champagne Books in September

Lady Bat nodded. “I knew Ellen was evil, but I couldn’t prove anything. In all my years, I’ve never seen any of the People behave as she did.” She looked through the bag of snacks. “I asked Cynthia to keep an eye on her. She had performed sensitive work for me before, but she was never able to catch Ellen at anything. The bitch played on everyone’s sympathies over the loss of her family. Can’t believe that she remained at Lyons’ Den so long after her welcome had worn out. Ellen had no friends. Only the one grandson survived from her family.”

Marie shook her head. “And now he’s dead while following her orders.”

Tomorrow, Graeme Brown meets the challenge.

2 Comments

Filed under 777, Rita's World

2 responses to “The WOTI 7-7-7 Challenge Kickoff

  1. So glad to see there is a sequel to Lyon’s Den – I definitely wanted more after the first one!

  2. Thank you, Audra. I’m working on the last of the trilogy now. Will hate to say goodbye to the characters. R

Leave a Reply

