Dani’s World – Ever Expanding

From the time I discovered romance novels, I wanted to write and publish them. It took twenty-five years of doing the first to realize the second half of that dream. Through those years, the publishing world did a lot of shrinking. Editors only wanted the tried and true. I wrote to market and got rejected a lot. Eventually I said goodbye to the thought of making money and wrote for my own pleasure.

Which is how The Healer came about. It’s not like anything else I’ve written. But you could say that about a lot of my stories. In those years of struggle I wrote a number of short contemporaries (which have turned into contracts with Harlequin Mills & Boon in London.) I have an erotic romance (ditto), a romantic comedy (self-published), a couple of long contemporaries (still homeless), an intrigue (terrible), and a script for an animated feature, written with my children’s help (call us, Dreamworks.)

In short, I’m all over the map. My imagination knows no bounds. The only thing I firmly demand from myself is that my book have a love story at the heart and a happily ever after. It’s who I am; it’s what I do.Image

I guess my primary goal when I write is to escape the trappings of this world—you know, the one with laundry and day jobs and cars that break down. Hopefully I bring that to readers as well. Are you an explorer with your reading tastes? Or a homebody who sticks to what you know and love?

Learn a little more about me and the books I write by joining me as I’m interviewed at  Beyond The Book Spotlight with Sasha, Evie & Sara at Blog Talk Radio tomorrow (April 13th, 2013) at 8pm PDT.

4 Comments

Filed under Dani's World

4 responses to “Dani’s World – Ever Expanding

  1. I know what you mean about being all over the map! How fun to write a script with your kids. Something they will always cherish, I’m sure.

  2. Thanks Audra – it would fit right in here, too. Different world 🙂

  3. I read and write what inspires. So that’s pretty easy. What inspires varies. R

Leave a Reply

